Prince Caspian (originally published as Prince Caspian: The Return to Narnia) is a high fantasy novel for children by C. S. Lewis, published by Geoffrey Bles in 1951. It was the second published of seven novels in The Chronicles of Narnia (1950–1956), and Lewis had finished writing it in 1949, before the first book was out. It is volume four in recent editions of the series, sequenced according to Narnia history. Like the others, it was illustrated by Pauline Baynes and her work has been retained in many later editions


Chapter 1. The Island
Chapter 2. The Ancient Treasure House
Chapter 3. The Dwarf
Chapter 4. The Dwarf Tells of Prince Caspian
Chapter 5. Caspian’s Adventure in the Mountains
Chapter 6. The People That Lived in Hiding
Chapter 7. Old Narnia in Danger
Chapter 8. How They Left the Island
Chapter 9. What Lucy Saw
Chapter 10. The Return of the Lion
Chapter 11. The Lion Roars
Chapter 12. Sorcery and Sudden Vengeance
Chapter 13. The High King in Command
Chapter 14. How All Were Very Busy
Chapter 15. Aslan Makes a Door in the Air